Trinity Staff & Leadership

The staff and leadership here at Trinity is comprised of men and women who love, care and pray for every single person in the church. If you have questions for any of our staff, feel free to reach out and email them or call our church office to speak with them.

  • Jim stauffer

          Senior Pastor

    Jim came to Trinity in 2009 after serving other United Methodist Churches in southern Ohio.  He and his wife, Karen, are parents to Laura, a freshman at Wittenberg University, and Andrew, a freshman at Upper Sandusky High School.


    jim@mytrinity.us

  • Alec Stansbery

          Director of Adult Discipleship

    Alec joined staff in 2018 as Trinity's Director of Adult Discipleship and oversees Small Groups. He believes God desires to radically transform people into the likeness of Jesus, and he believes Small Groups provide a vital space in which this transformation can take place. His passion is to help others step more deeply into the "with-God life" and to become all that God intends for us to be.


    Alec graduated from The Ohio State University in 2014 with a BS in Psychology. While there, Alec was very involved with the student ministry, Cru, where he first experienced the power of a transformational community of Christ-followers. He then went on to Ashland Theological Seminary, where he graduated with his MA in Clinical Mental Health Counseling.


    alec@mytrinity.us

    (419) 294 - 1535  ext. 115

  • Shane Adams

          Co-Youth Director

    Shane came on staff in 2018.  Married to his wife Brenda they have two boys, Ry, who attends Mt. Vernon Nazarene University and Cade, who is currently a student at Upper Sandusky High School.


    shane@mytrinity.us


  • Kalia Mast

          Co-youth Director

    Kalia joined the staff at Trinity in 2017 alongside her husband, Bryce Mast. Bryce and Kalia are excitedly awaiting their first child in April of 2019! You can find Kalia teaching Middle School Sunday School, in the office during the week, or running around with the students and volunteers on a Wednesday night. 


    kalia@mytrinity.us



  • Steve Sturgeon

          Associate Pastor // Upward Football Director

    Steve has attended Trinity since 1995 and has been on staff since 2011.  He is a retired high school math teacher with 5 children and 6 granddaughters.  Steve also serves as the chaplain for Hospice of Wyandot County.


    steve@mytrinity.us

  • Bryce Mast

          Director of Worship

    bryce@mytrinity.us

  • Jolynn Hartschuh

         Church Administrator

    jolynn@mytrinity.us

  • Jen Homburg

         Director of Children's Ministries

    Jen came on staff in 2011.  She married Kurt Homburg in 1997. They have 2 children, Katie and Matthew, who are both students at Upper Sandusky High School.


    jen@mytrinity.us

    419-294-1535 ext 113

  • Jenny Eyer-Kerr

          Assistant Director of Children's Ministries & STEPS Teacher

    Jenny came on staff in 2014.  She married Ken Kerr, Jr in 2002 and they have 4 children. They homeschool their three older boys and their daughter attends STEPS Christian Preschool at Trinity.


    jenny@mytrinity.us

    419-294-1535 ext 110

  • Tina Patrick

          Office Assistant

    Tina joined the staff in 2014.  She is a graduate of USHS. She is married to husband Tom and together they have 5 children and 11 grandchildren.  Tina sits at our front desk and is the first to welcome those visiting our office.


    tina@mytrinity.us  

  • Donna Miller

          Bookkeeper

    donna@mytrinity.us

  • Esther Walker

          Organist


  • Danielle Luikart

           STEPS Preschool Director/teacher

    steps@mytrinity.us

  • Pamela Johnson

           Special Needs Ministry

    pam@mytrinity.us